No Silent Witness photo from book cover

NSW Recipient of Melcher Book Award

In 2011, No Silent Witness received the Frederick G. Melcher Award, a recognition given the book whose publication the previous year is judged to have made the greatest contribution to religious liberalism. Recipients have included Eric Erikson's Ghandi's Truth, Daniel Berrigan's Trial Poems, Joseph Campbell's The Mythic Image, Sisela Bok's Secrets, James Luther Adams's On Being Human Religiously, and Toni Morrison's Beloved.

The Eliot Parsonage Women and Their Unitarian World


A Book and Discussion Kit for Groups


So you can enter the conversation and bring our history into real time

the book

the mission


the author